HEADER7.jpg
Under 5s Sessions - Forest Fun!
Mondays and Fridays Term Time!

These sessions are run by a recognised forest school provider and within the guidelines of the forest school principles and ethos; a long-term process of frequent and regular sessions in a woodland or natural environment, rather than a one-off visit. The sessions takes place in a woodland to support the development of a relationship between the learner and the natural world. Aimed at all preschool children, with forest activities, such as crafts using natural materials, den building, exploring, mini beasts, cooking on fire etc

 

We use natural resources for inspiration, developing, where appropriate, the physical, social, cognitive, linguistic, emotional, social and spiritual aspects of the learner. It all makes for a great, fun-packed session not just for your little one but for you too.

 

These sessions are bookable as a block for a half term. 

Choose from two time slots: - 10am til 11.00am  - 11.30am til 12.30pm.

 

We meet 10 minutes before the start of the session front of the Visitors Centre at Bodenham Arboretum DY11 5TB

 

Age group:   approx. 1½  -5 years

Cost:  £8 per an adult and child  - Discount for siblings

 

PLEASE NOTE THAT YOU DO NOT NEED TO PAY ENTRY TO THE ARBORETUM TO ATTEND FOREST SCHOOL, BUT ATTENDANCE AT FOREST SCHOOL DOES NOT PERMIT ENTRY TO THE ARBORETUM

Payment:

Due half termly in advance. Booking essential -  we often, have spaces available for one off drop-ins so please ring or email me to check last minute availability.

 Dates - Subject to change dependant on Covid Regulations

Monday Sessions Pay 'as you go'

10 - 11am and 11.30am  - 12.30pm

A recognised forest school provider

SUMMER 2021

June July

Monday, June 7, 2021
Monday, June 14, 2021
Monday, June 21, 2021
Monday, June 28, 2021
Monday, July 5, 2021
Monday, July 12, 2021

Book May 2021

Autumn 2021

Sept 0Ct

Monday, September 13, 2021
Monday, September 20, 2021
Monday, September 27, 2021
Monday, October 4, 2021
Monday, October 11, 2021
Monday, October 18, 2021

Book July 2021

Autumn

Nov - Dec

Monday, November 1, 2021
Monday, November 8, 2021
Monday, November 15, 2021
Monday, November 22, 2021
Monday, November 29, 2021
Monday, December 6, 2021
Monday, December 13, 2021

Book September 2021

Friday Sessions ' Term Booking'

10 - 11am and 11.30am  - 12.30pm

Sold Out

Summer 2021

April May

Friday, April 23,

Friday, April 30,

Friday, May 7,

Friday, May 14,

Friday, May 21,

Friday, May 28,

SUMMER 2021

June July

Friday, June 11,

Friday, June 18,

Friday, June 25,

Friday, July 2,

Friday, July 9,

Friday, July 16, 

Book May 2021

Autumn 2021

Sept 0Ct

Friday, September 10, 
Friday, September 17, 
Friday, September 24, 
Friday, October 1,
Friday, October 8, 
Friday, October 15, 
Friday, October 22, 

Book July 2021

Autumn

Nov - Dec

Friday, November 5, 
Friday, November 12, 
Friday, November 19, 
Friday, November 26, 
Friday, December 3, 
Friday, December 10, 
Friday, December 17

Book September 2021
IMG-20180525-WA0000.jpg