HEADER8.jpg
Home Education

At the moment due to COVID 19 we are restricting these sessions.

for the time being to those that have attended regularly in 2020.

Bookings are password protected.

 

 

 

This is a forest school session exclusively for those that home educate their children and it is run by a recognised forest school leader

 

Based on the philosophy of forest school, this is a child-led session that allows children to develop self-esteem and self-confidence by spending time in the natural environment.

 

It is a relaxed group that meets on Thursdays mornings ( except in the school holidays*) at Bodenham Arboretum, Wolverley near Kidderminster. DY11 5TB

 

Activities include den building, natural crafts, pond dipping, stream damming, bug hunting, cooking on the fire, etc

 

Anyone attending will need sturdy footwear, warm activity clothes and waterproofs.  The sessions are held outside and carry on regardless of the weather conditions!! The only thing that will stop us is high winds, thunder storms or deep snow!!

 

All children need to be accompanied by a responsible adult!

 

The costs for a 2 hour session is:

£8.00 for an adult and child

£12.00 for one adult and two children who are siblings

£16 .00 for one adult and three children who are siblings

£4.00 for additional adults

 

Places are bookable by Ticket Source, please follow the link below.

 

If you would like to be added to my mailing list please let me know.

 

Thursday mornings:  10/ 10.30am  to 12 noon/ 12.30pm

Please contact us for availability.

10.30am to 12.30Pm

HE Group 1

(closed Group)

Summer Term

Thursday, May 6, 2021 (reduced numbers)
Thursday, May 20, 2021
Thursday, June 17, 2021
Thursday, July 1, 2021
Thursday, July 15, 2021

 

Autumn Term

Thursday, September 2, 2021

Thursday, September 16, 2021
Thursday, October 7, 2021
Thursday, October 21, 2021
Thursday, November 4, 2021
Thursday, November 18, 2021
Thursday, December 2, 2021
Thursday, December 16, 2021

.

Bookings Password Protected

10.00am to 12.00Pm

HE Group 2

Summer Term


Thursday, May 13, 2021 (reduced numbers)

Thursday 27th May 2021
Thursday, June 10, 2021
Thursday, June 24, 2021
Thursday, July 8, 2021

 

Bookable as a Term block

Autumn Term
Thursday, September 9, 2021
Thursday, September 23, 2021
Thursday, October 14, 2021
Thursday, November 11, 2021
Thursday, November 25, 2021
Thursday, December 9, 2021